7th Alumni Day, December 27, 2020 Detailed Program Schedule

Inaugural Session	Anchor: Prof. Indranath Sinha
<u>07:30-08:00 p.m.</u>	
07:30 p.m.	Anchor welcomes Prof Parthasarathi Chakrabarti, Hon'ble Director, IIEST,
	Shibpur; Prof Arindam Biswas, Dean (International Relations and Alumni
	Affairs), IIEST, Shibpur; Smt Anjana Ganguly Roy, President GAABESU;
	Sri Sitangshu Sekhar Ghosh, Honorary Secretary, GAABESU; and Amitabha
	Datta, Convener, 7 th Alumni Day to the programme.
	1-minute moment of silence – Prof. Indranath Sinha
07:32-07.35	Shri Amitabha Datta, Convener, 7th Alumni day speaks about the event
07:35-07.40	Welcome address by Smt. Anjana Ganguly Roy, President, GAABESU
07:40-07.50	Address by Prof Partahsarathi Chakrabarti, Hon'ble Director
07:50-07.55	Address by Prof Arindam Biswas, Dean (IRAA)
07:55 - 07.57	Launch of Alumni Link - Sandeep Chatterjee / Sampa Pramanik
07.57 - 08.00	Vote of Thanks by Sri Sitangshu Sekhar Ghosh, Secretary, GAABESU
Business Meet	Anchor: Shri Biman Ghosh
<u>08:00 - 09:00</u>	Moderator: Prof. Indranil Manna
	Topic: Challenges in Implementation of NEP 2020 in Engineering
	Education
Open Session –	Anchor: Prof. Indranath Sinha
Chit chat	
<u>09:00-09:30</u>	Open house for the alumni to re-live their past
Cultural	
Programme -	Anchor: Smt. Anjana Ganguly Roy
09.30 - 11.00	Coordinator: Shri Indranil Sen
	A Bouquet of Dance, Songs and Recitation
<u>11.00</u>	Prof. Indranath Sinha declares the end of Alumni Day Meet
1	