GAABESU Various Subcommittees

A. Alumni Day sub-committee -

Members -

- 1. Syama Prasad Datta, 1967 CE Convener
- 2. Amitabha Datta, 1974 CE Jt. Convener
- 3. Ramanath Datta, 1979 ETC
- 4. Malay Niyogi, 1980 EE
- 5. Biman Ghosh, 1981 MET
- 6. Partha Pratim Chattopadhyay, 1984 MET
- 7. Netai Chandra Dey, 1986 MIN
- 8. Pratik Dutta, 1990 MIN
- 9. Bimal Kumar Sen, 1972 EE
- 10. Santanu Bhowmik, 2001 MIN
- 11. Hasan Uz Zaman Sheikh, 2002 CST
- 12. Sandip Nanda, 1995 EE

Souvenir -

- 1. Sandeep Chatterjee, 1998 ME
- 2. Asim Deb, 1977 ETC
- 3. Manoj Kar, 1980 ETC

Fund Raising -

- 1. Achyut Ghosh, 1961 ME
- 2. Debendra Narayan Chattopadhyay, 1974 CE
- 3. Amitabha Datta, 1974 CE
- 4. Pradip Kumar Bandopadhyay, 1988 ME
- 5. Bhabani Prasun Bhattacharya, 1980 ME
- 6. Rupak Bhattacharya 1979 CE

Publicity / Campaign / Registration -

- 1. Amitabha Das, 1997 EE
- 2. Shreayan Nandy, 2012 MET
- 3. Biswajit Sengupta, 1981 EE
- 4. Indranil Sen, 1980 ARCH
- 5. Rebanta Chowdhury, 2017 EE

Cultural -

- 1. Indranil Sen, 1980 ARCH
- 2. Prerona Das, 2016 CST
- 3. Subhasish Majumder, 1980 ME

B. Scholarship Sub-committee

- 1. Anjan Kumar Ghosh (1976 ETC) SSC Chairman
- 2. Rajdeep Dutta (1988 EE) SSC Convener/Global Coordinator
- 3. Arun Kumar Deb (1957 CE) Member
- 4. Achyut Ghosh (1961 ME) Member
- 5. Prabir Kumar Neogi (1962 CE) Member
- 6. Sanat Kumar Ghosh (1964 CE) Member
- 7. Baidya Nath Roy (1965 ME) Member
- 8. Pranab Basu (1978 CE) Member
- 9. Sukanta Roy (1977 ETC) Member
- 10. Ramanath Datta (1979 ETC) Member
- 11. Sunit Datta (1981 ETC) Member
- 12. Prosenjit Chakraborty (1987 EE) Member
- 13. Subhro Sajal Roy (1989 CE) Member
- 14. Sujay Sarkar (1998 MET) Member
- 15. Somnath Mukherjee (1999 EE) Member
- 16. Koustav Biswas (2000 ME) Member
- 17. Niladri Chakraborty (2000 ME) Member

C. Endowment and Other Fund Sub-Committee

- 1. Baidya Nath Roy 1965 ME Convener
- 2. Tapas Som 1971 ME Member
- 3. Pradip K Bandyopadhyay 1988 ME Member
- 4. Shyam Adhikari 1973 MET Member
- 5. Subal Chandra Bhowmik, 1970 CE Member
- 6. Hasan Uz Zaman Sheikh, 2002 CST Member
- 7. Subhro Sajal Roy, 1989 CE Member
- 8. Bhaskar Dasgupta, 1981 EE Member

D. Travel Grant Sub-Committee

- 1. Prosenjit Chakraborty, 1987 EE Convener
- 2. Biman Ghosh, 1981 MET Member
- 3. Somnath Sinha Roy, 1987 ARCH Member
- 4. Pratik Dutta, 1990 MIN Member
- 5. Pradyumna Ghosh, 1994 ME Member
- 6. Sukumar Kundu, 2000 MET Member

E. IIEST Student-Connect Sub-Committee

Reach out to students and identify what they want
Voice of student is voice of Customer
Student Member Drive
Opening a Chapter of Society Of Women Engineers at IIEST

- 1. Ramanath Datta, 1979 ETC Convener
- 2. Amit Roy Chowdhury, 1989 ME- Member
- 3. Syama Prasad Datta, 1967 CE Member
- 4. Indranil Sen, 1980 ARCH Member
- 5. Sukumar Kundu, 2000 MET Member
- 6. Shreayan Nandy, 2012 MET Member
- 7. Tapendu Mandal, 2004 MET Member
- 8. Koustav Biswas, 2000 ME Member
- 9. Partha Pratim Chattopadhyay, 1984 MET Member
- 10. Prerona Das, 2016 CST Member
- 11. Pradyumna Ghosh, 1994 ME Member
- 12. Rebanta Chowdhury, 2017 EE Member
- 13. Anjan Mukhopadhyay, 1980 EE Member
- 14. Gautam Ganguly, 1982 MIN Member
- 15. Biswajit Sen Gupta, 1981 EE Member
- 16. Puspasourav Biswas 2003 EE Member

F. Seminar/Webinar Sub-Committee

Get students to Organization the webinar, make them a part of that. Webinar 2022 with ADI Associates (USA) – Theme – Sustainability of Basic Human Needs

- 1. Prabir Neogi, 1962 CE- Convener
- 2. Niharendu Biswas, 1970 CE Member
- 3. Amit Roy Chowdhury, 1989 ME Member
- 4. Subhro Sajal Roy, 1989 CE Member
- 5. Biswajit Mitra, 1982 EE Member
- 6. Syama Prasad Datta, 1967 CE Member
- 7. Partha Sarathi Majumder, 1982 CE Member
- 8. Arun Deb, 1957 CE Member
- 9. Pradyumna Ghosh, 1994 ME Member
- 10. Bimal Kumar Sen, 1972 EE Member
- 11. Santanu Bhowmik, 2001 MIN Member
- 12. Baidya Nath Roy, 1965 ME Member

G. Strategic Planning Sub-Committee

- 1. Prabir Neogi, 1962 CE Convener
- 2. Amitabha Ghosh, 1962 ME Advisor
- 3. Amitabha Ghosal, 1957 CE Advisor
- 4. Arun Deb, 1957 CE Member
- 5. Partha Pratim Chattopadhyay, 1984 MET Member
- 6. Biman Ghosh, 1981 MET Member

- 7. Santanu Bhowmik, 2001 MIN -Member
 - 8. Niharendu Biswas, 1970 CE Member

H. Technical Subcommittee

- 1. Koustav Biswas, 2000 ME Convener
- 2. Rebanta Chowdhury, 2017 EE Member
- 3. Saumitra Sinha, 1981 MET Member
- 4. Hasan Uz Zaman Sheikh, 2002 CST- Member

I. Communication / Campaign Subcommittee

- 1. Amitabha Das, 1997 EE Convener
- 2. Biswajit Mitra, 1982 EE Member
- 3. Biswajit Sen Gupta, 1981 EE Member
- 4. Indranil Sen, 1980 ARCH Member
- 5. Sandeep Chatterjee, 1998 ME Member
- 6. Rebanta Chowdhury, 2017 EE Member
- 7. Sandip Kumar Nanda, 1995 EE Member
- 8. Shyamasis Ghosh, 1980 ME Member

J. Finance and Accounts Subcommittee

- 1. Arabinda Roy, 1976 ETC Convener
- 2. Syama Prasad Datta, 1967 CE Member
- 3. Malay Niyogi, 1980 EE Member
- 4. Partha Sarathi Majumder, 1982 CE Member
- 5. Prosenjit Chakraborty, 1987 EE Member
- 6. Sukumar Kundu, 2000 MET- Member
- 7. Bimal Kumar Sen, 1972 EE Member
- 8. Biswajit Sen Gupta, 1981 EE Member

K. Membership / Other Chapter Connect Subcommittee

- 1. Sandip Kumar Nanda, 1995 EE Convener
- 2. Pradyumna Ghosh, 1994 ME Member
- 3. Hassan Uz Zaman Sheikh, 2002 CST- Member
- 4. Tapendu Mandal, 2004 MET Member
- 5. Dhrubajyoti Guha, 2002 ME Member
- 6. Partha Sarathi Majumder, 1982 CE Member
- 7. Shreayan Nandy, 2012 MET Member
- 8. Prerona Das, 2016 CST Member
- 9. Biswajit Mitra, 1982 EE Member
- 10. Pradip K Bandhopadhyay, 1988 ME Member
- 11. Subal Ch Bhowmik, 1970 CE Member

- 12 Santanu Bhowmik, 2001 MIN Member
- 13. Rajdeep Datta, 1988 EE Member
- 14. Ramanath Datta, 1979 ETC Member
- 15. Puspasourav Biswas 2003 EE Member
- 16. Rupak Bhattacharya 1979 CE Member

L. Alumni Link and Literary Subcommittee

- 1. Sandeep Chatterjee, 1998 ME Convener
- 2. Rebanta Chowdhury, 2017 EE Member
- 3. Asim Deb, 1977 ETC Member
- 4. Sarasij Majumder 1971 CE Member
- 5. Manoj Kar, 1980 ETC Member

M. Website/FB Page Development and Maintenance Subcommittee

- 1. Saumitra Sinha, 1981 MET Convener
- 2. Amitabha Das, 1997 EE- Member
- 3. Shreayan Nandy, 2012 MET Member
- 4. Rebanta Chowdhury, 2017 EE Member

N. IIEST Infrastructure Project Subcommittee

- 1. Amitabha Datta, 1974 CE Convener
- 2. Debendra Narayan Chattopadhyay, 1974 CE Member
- 3. Arun Deb, 1957 CE Member
- 4. Syama Prasad Datta, 1967 CE Member
- 5. Indranil Sen, 1980 ARCH Member
- 6. Gaur Kisor Mukhopadhyay, 1976 ARCH Member

O. Membership Database Maintenance Subcommittee

- 1. Saumitra Sinha, 1981 MET Convener
- 2. Koustav Biswas, 2000 ME Member
- 3. Prerona Das, 2016 CST Member

P. MoA Review Subcommittee

- 1. Sri Amitabha Ghosal Chairman
- 2. Sri Prosenjit Chakraborty Convener
- 3. Sri Arun Deb Member
- 4. Sri Prabir Neogi Member
- 5. Sri Syama Prasad Datta– Member

- 6. Sri Tarun Basu Member
- 7. Sri Amitabha Datta Member
- 8. Sri Aditya Bandyopadhyay Member
- 9. Sri Biman Ghosh Member
- 10. Sri Pratik Dutta Member
- 11. Smt. Anjana Ganguly Roy President GAABESU
- 12. Sri Sitansu Sekhar Ghosh Secretary GAABESU