

## Global Alumni Association of Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur

## GAABESU RESEARCH EXCELLENCE AWARD 2024-25 NOTICE

Dated 01. 10.2024

GAABESU is announcing "GAABESU Research Excellence Award" this academic year 2024-25 under its Scholarship Programme to promote research among UG & PG students.

This award will be given to the research work which can be presented /published to the national and international professional events and/or publications.

The programme will award the Fellowship awards (number may increase subject to new donations received) in the name of:

- 1. Gouri and Jitendra Mohan Mazumder Undergraduate Fellowshipdonated by Prof Late Jyotirmoy Mazumder, 1972 MET, Michigan, USA.
- 2. Ashok Kumar Sarkar Undergraduate Fellowship donated by Mr.Aveek Sarkar, (IIT Kanpur alumnus) California, USA
- 3. Ashok Kumar Sarkar Undergraduate Fellowship II donated by Mr.Aveek Sarkar, (IIT Kanpur alumnus) California, USA
- 4. Ashok Kumar Sarkar Postgraduate Fellowship donated by Mr. AveekSarkar, (IIT Kanpur alumnus) California, USA.
- 5. Sailendra Kumar Sen and Indira Sen Memorial Research Award donated by Mr. Subir Sen, 1964 CE, USA
- 6. 1965 ME Research Award donated by 1965 ME Batch
- 7. Late Madhusudan Bhattacharya Memorial Research Award donated by Dr. Dilip K. Bhattacharya, 1961 EE, Philadelphia, PA.
- 8. Nripendra Prasanna Acharya Research Award donated by Shri Nripendra Prasanna Acharya 1960 CE, Modesto, CA95356, USA
- 9. 1988 Batch Research Award I by 1988 Batch
- 10. 1988 Batch Research Award II by 1988 Batch
- 11. Prof. Dr. A. K. Seal Memorial Research Award by Shri Tridibesh Mukherjee 1964 MFT
- 12. Smriti Basu and Kamal K Basu Memorial Research Award by Ashish Basu, 83CE, California
- 13. Dipti Lahiri and Jyotish C Lahiri Memorial Research Award by Jayanta Lahiri, 86EE, California

GAABESU, University Guest House, IIEST, Shibpur, P.O. Botanic Garden, West Bengal, India, 711103

+91 (33) 2668 7436 / 3335683384 gaabesu@gmail.com facebook.com/gaabesu twitter.com/gaabesu

www.gaabesu.in linkedin.com/groups/2529987

Registered under the West Bengal Societies Registration Act, 1961. SO129880 of 2005-2006



## Global Alumni Association of Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur

The selection of the research work for nomination to the awards will be done by the following committee specially constituted for this purpose, by GAABESU representing active alumni engaged in teaching and research.

- 1. Prof. Niharendu Biswas -1970 CE
- 2. Prof. Gautam Chattopadhyay 1987 ETC
- 3. Prof. Partha Pratim Chattopadhyay 1984 MET
- 4. Prof. Tarun Podder 88 ME
- 5. Prof. Sudipta De 89 ME
- 6. Prof. Ashirbani Saha 2006 ETC

All undergraduate and postgraduate students of this University are requested to fill up the application form and create a single PDF with the filled-up application along with a copy of the research paper/article/proposal and send it to <a href="mailto:gaabesu@gmail.com">gaabesu@gmail.com</a> within October 31, 2024. For Research Award Form and other details please check GAABESU website:

https://www.gaabesu.in/scholarships/alumni-research-awards/

GAABESU Research Awards - Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

https://www.gaabesu.in/mt-content/uploads/2023/01/researchawardsfaq.pdf

With Regards,

(Prosenjit Chakraborty)

Proserith Chausoloky

Secretary, GAABESU